For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.  Ephesians 2:10


At Orangewood Christian School, we believe that God has given each of our students unique and wonderful talents. It is our goal to help our students discover and develop these talents, giving them many opportunities to use these gifts, while establishing a life-long appreciation of the Arts. Students have the opportunity to develop their talents in the Visual Arts (Art, Video Production, Computer Graphics, and Photography), Choral and Instrumental Music, and Drama.

Our Fine Arts instructors are gifted in their own right, and passionate about sharing their love of the Arts. Our goal is that our students will strive for excellence, while using their gifts as an act of worship unto God.



 

OCS Debate Club Coming Spring Semester!

OCS is excited to announce that we will be having a Debate Club during the Spring Semester!
Join this club and learn an important lifelong skill: HOW TO DEBATE!
We will research controversial issues, form opposing teams, and debate each other!

Debate Club is open to 7th and 8th graders, with 4 spots reserved for the first 6th graders to sign up!  (We may have more spots for 6th graders depending on the amount of 7th and 8th graders who join)*

We will be meeting Thursdays, 3:00-4:00 PM in Room 210 in the Upper School on the following dates:            
Thursday, January 5            
Thursday, January 12                  
Thursday, January 26    
Thursday, February 2            
Thursday, February 16
Thursday, February 23
Thursday, March 23
Thursday, March 30
Thursday, April 6
Wednesday, April 12

The cost will be $150; please make checks payable to: Sandy Toledo

Interested? Further questions? Please contact Mrs. Toledo and Mrs. Porrata ASAP to reserve your spot!      
Emails: stoledo@ocsrams.org and lporrata@ocsrams.org